Top kid shows for Dads

I have two beautiful, wonderful kids; a 3 year old boy and a 1 year old girl. We try not to let them watch too much TV because there’s such a negative stigma to it for some reason and my wife and I buy in to all that shit. I get it, when we were growing up, we watched Bugs Bunny and Tom & Jerry. Those offered no intellectual stimulation, just implanted early gender discrimination and racial prejudice ideas into our tiny brains. These days though, you learn how to count, new vocabulary, and social skills from these shows so they’re actually pretty useful. But anyways, when these two start crying, whining, or dad just gets tired of playing on the ground with trucks or something, the television is the ultimate hero. Since my kids don’t watch tons of tv, when that thing turns on, the house could catch on fire and they aren’t budging. There are some shows, I don’t want to point any fingers, that are just the worst!! But these 3 here, these are shows I sometimes watch after my kids have gone off to nap or play and I don’t even think twice. 

Paw Patrol
This show focuses on Ryder and 6 dogs. Each dog has a special skill set and a sweet vehicle to coincide with those skills. I can’t name one dog but I could go on for days about Ryder. If there’s one thing you need to know about Ryder, it’s that he fucks. No doubt, blood bank guarantee. Boyish good looks, phenomenal hair, a 4-wheeler that can turn into a jet ski and a submarine, and let’s not forget he has 6 dogs. Tell me the last time you saw a good-looking dude with 6 dogs that couldn’t pick up any chick he wanted. I’ll wait….

Sid the Science Kid

You can guess what the show is about by the title, Sid and his buddies try to learn more about the ins-and-outs of everyday life through science. At some point during each episode I catch myself shaking my head on disbelief because I learn something new. I’m 31 years old with a college degree and I’m learning brand new information from a children’s show. I guess that’s what you get for attending the Ivy League school of the Appalachian. Sid also has a white dad and a black mom and I haven’t seen another kids show with a bi-racial couple. 

The first video is an intro to his friends he does each episode. And the 2nd is a remix someone made and I love it. 

Odd Squad

On this show, weird things happen in their town. So, to solve these oddities, the Odd Squad uses math to come to a conclusion. I’m gonna go ahead and say it, these kids are hilarious. Props to the writers, but these kids are phenomenal. Also, I’m sold that Olive will be the POTUS one day and I say that with 1000% confidence. 

My man Olaf is a huge starch guy!!

