Gritfathers Weekend Bowl Picks

2011gildannmb_logo

Gildan New Mexico Bowl

New Mexico vs. Texas San Antonio

FD: New Mexico

What bowl is this? It doesn’t matter but both teams have good rushing attacks but I got the Lobos getting it done for their 2nd bowl win in 55 years…yikes.

FS: New Mexico

The 5th best team in Conference USA while having a .500 record gets you into a bowl game? Wow.  Lobos win in what is practically a home game.

 

logo-vegas

Las Vegas Bowl presented by Geico

Houston vs. San Diego State

FD: Houston

I know they have zero motivation for this game but I love Ed Oliver and I think he makes it his mission to shut down Donnel Pumphrey. Also hopefully the team wants to send off their Senior QB Greg Ward Jr. the right way, keyword hopefully.

FS: Houston

Pumphrey is good, but so is Lamar Jackson, and Houston made him look terrible. Houston is out to show they can win without Tom Herman, and I think they do here.

 

Print

Raycom Media Camellia Bowl

Appalachian State vs. Toledo

FD: Toledo

Logan Woodside is a beast MACtion QB. The Rockets will score and score just enough to win.

FS: Appalachian State

Logan Woodside, a good QB from Kentucky that UK didn’t go after. Awesome. But I think his season comes to a disappointing end against the Moutaineers. I see two 100-yard rushers from App State here.

 

an-cure-bowl_shield-sm-gl

Autonation Cure Bowl

Central Florida vs. Arkansas State

FD: Central Florida

This game is legit a coin flip. I like Scott Frost so I’m going with Knights for literally no other reason.

FS: Central Florida

When choosing between shit and shit, I usually go with Vegas. They have UCF as 6.5 point favorites and it’s a home game.  Knights win.

 

7956280_g

R&L Carriers New Orleans Bowl

Southern Mississippi vs. Louisiana Lafayette

FD: Southern Mississippi

Another junk bowl game that is a coin flip. Only picking the Golden Eagles here because they beat my boy Fat Sparxxx’s Kentucky Wildcats this year. Go Eagles!

FS: UL Lafayette

Southern Miss has lost 5 of 7, and they beat UK, so fuck them. I am going to be a Ragin’ Cajun this weekend.

