Gritfathers Weekly Bowl Picks

bocabowl-copy

Boca Raton Wet the Beak Ponzi Scheme Awareness Bowl presented by Pardon My Take presented by Barstool Sports

Memphis vs. Western Kentucky  //  Tuesday @ 7pm

FD: Alright time to wet the beak a little. I like Memphis too. If we’ve learned anything, interim coaches never win bowl games NEVER! (now WKU will win of course)

FS:  I think the Toppers have the better team here, BUT….  I will take Memphis here only because Coach Brohm left WKU for Purdue and I don’t trust interim coaches now (shoutout to Houston).

 

poinsettia-bowl-logo

San Diego County Credit Union Poinsettia Bowl

BYU vs. Wyoming  //  Wednesday @ 9pm

FD: The Mormons will find a way on this one. Regardless of who is playing QB, God & BYU are getting it done.

FS:  I will go with Wyoming here. The only thing I know about either one of these teams is that BYU’s starting QB is out because he is hurt AGAIN.  Not trusting a brand new QB in a primetime bowl game.

 

slider_fip-logo-new

Famous Idaho Potato Bowl

Idaho vs. Colorado State  //  Thursday @ 7pm

FD: How can you go against Idaho in the Potato Bowl? Oh I know how, because Idaho is shitball. Colorado State all day

FS:  Idaho is the team you would always put on your schedule in NCAA Football back when that was a video game because it was a guaranteed 77-0, at the least.  I will always think that program is a joke, so I am all Rams here.

 

bahamas_logo_rok

Popeye’s Bahamas Bowl

Eastern Michigan vs. Old Dominion  //  Friday @ 1pm

FD: Don’t read this garbage chicken take below me. But ODU has a solid QB in David Washington who had a good season. East Michigan was trash in the MAC and will prove they can’t beat a Conference USA team either. Give me the Monarchs

FS:  The most overrated chicken joint in the game.  I said it.  I know the black people who read this blog will no longer trust anything I say, but I am sticking to my guns.  Give me KFC all day over Popeyes.  And also, give me Old Dominion here.

lockheed-martin-armed-forces-bowl-game-patch

Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl

Louisiana Tech vs. Navy  //  Friday @ 4:30pm

FD: I believe in coach Ken, plus I don’t care if you even had 6 months to prepare for the triple option, it sucks to defend. Coach Ken is gonna work his magic here and play some rando midshipmen at QB who will rush for 200 plus and win the game somehow. I got Navy

FS:  I love Navy and I love Ken Niumatalolo but they are on like their 5th string QB.  Even Coach Ken isn’t that good.  La Tech might win this by 30.

 

screen-shot-2016-12-19-at-10-51-26-pm

Dollar General Bowl

Ohio vs. Troy  //  Friday @ 8pm

FD: The Dollar General Bowl? What’s in the gift basket for this one? Some off brand energy drinks and expired potato chips? Jesus. Anyway Troy is the overall better team. Solid squad with a good offense. I got the Trojans

FS:  Troy, led by former UK WR and Offensive Coordinator, Neal Brown, will get the win here.  They almost beat Clemson to open the season, and will end the season with a bang also.

 

2014 HB no Sheraton

Hawai’i Bowl

Hawai’i vs. Middle Tennessee State  //  Saturday @ 8pm

FD: Does the whole state sponsor this bowl, like what is going on here? Hawai’i only has this bowl for one reason because it’s in fucking Hawai’i! Good for Middle Tennessee State though, they get a nice vaca and then get to murder the rainbow warriors on the field. Blue Raiders all day

FS:  MTSU by 30+.  Hawai’i has a losing record and shouldn’t even be in this game.  Shitty team in a shitty bowl game with no sponsor.

 

Leave a Reply

